The Adolph Rupp Cup

The Adolph Rupp Cup was awarded from 2004 to 2015. The award recognized the men's college basketball head coach in NCAA Division I competition "who best exemplifies excellence in his dedication to the game of basketball and to his student athletes." The award is named for former University of Kentucky head coach Adolph Rupp, who compiled an overall record of 876-190 with four recognized national championships and one NIT championship. Rupp coached Kentucky between 1930 and 1972, and his winning percentage of 82.2% is still the NCAA record.

2014-15 John Calipari, Kentucky
2013-14 Gregg Marshall, Wichita State
2012-13 Jim Larranaga, Miami FL
2011-12 Bill Self, Kansas
2010-11 Steve Fisher, San Diego State
2009-10 John Calipari, Kentucky
2008-09 Rick Pitino, Louisville
2007-08 Bruce Pearl, Tennessee
2006-07 Bo Ryan, Wisconsin
2005-06 Roy Williams, North Carolina
2004-05 Bruce Weber, Illinois
2003-04 Phil Martelli, Saint Joseph's