Archie Griffin Award

Awarded to college football's most 
valuable player for the entire season
as selected by the Touchdown Club of Columbus


2018 - Trevor Lawrence, Clemson
2017 - McKenzie Milton, Central Florida
2016 - Sam Darnold, USC
2015 - Deshaun Watson, Clemson
2014 - Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State
2013 - Jameis Winston, Florida State
2012 - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
2011 - Montee Ball, Wisconsin
2010 - Andrew Luck, Stanford
2009 - Toby Gerhart, Stanford
2008 - Colt McCoy, Texas
2007 - Pat White, West Virginia
2006 - Troy Smith, Ohio State
2005 - Vince Young, Texas
2004 - Matt Leinart, USC
2003 - Matt Leinart, USC
2002 - Ken Dorsey, Miami (FL)
2001 - Ken Dorsey, Miami (FL)
2000 - Josh Heupel, Oklahoma
1999 - Michael Vick, Virginia Tech

College Football
  Bryan Bresee commits to Clemson
  Ryan Watts commits to Oklahoma
  Akinola Ogunbiyi commits to Georgia
  Jalen Harrell commits to Florida State
  Jermaine Burton commits to LSU
  Kris Hutson commits to Oregon
  Brian Branch commits to Alabama
  Josh White commits to LSU
  Jaden Navarette commits to Oregon
  Jordan Botelho commits to Notre Dame
  Darius Snow commits to Michigan State
  Jalen Kimber commits to Georgia
  Mike Wyman commits to South Carolina
  Bud Clark commits to Virginia
  Dontae Manning commits to Oklahoma
  Ty'Kieast Crawford commits to Arkansas
  Cole Brevard commits to Penn State
  Turner Corcoran commits to Nebraska
  Lejond Cavazos commits to Ohio State
  Purdue signs Brohm to seven-year extension
  Lorando Johnson commits to LSU
  Fred Davis II commits to Clemson
  Lamar Goods commits to Kentucky
  Jadon Thompson commits to Illinois
  Avery Helm commits to Florida