Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year

Given to the coach of the year, The Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Award 
is an annual college football award given to the Division I Football 
Bowl Subdivision head coach whose team excels on the field, in the 
classroom, and in the community.  The award is named for Bobby Dodd, 
longtime head football coach at Georgia Tech and was established in 
1976 to honor the values that Dodd exemplified.  Award recipients are 
chosen by a selection committee composed of college football experts 
and all previous recipients.

Year - coach, school

2018 - Brian Kelly, Notre Dame
2017 - David Shaw, Stanford
2016 - Mike MacIntyre, Colorado
2015 - Kirk Ferentz, Iowa
2014 - Nick Saban, Alabama
2013 - David Cutcliff, Duke
2012 - Bill Snyder, Kansas State
2011 - Dabo Swinney, Clemson
2010 - Chris Petersen, Boise State
2009 - Gary Patterson, Texas Christian
2008 - Mack Brown, Texas
2007 - Lloyd Carr, Michigan
2006 - Jim Grobe, Wake Forest
2005 - Joe Paterno, Penn State
2004 - Paul Johnson, Navy
2003 - Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
2002 - Jim Tressel, Ohio State
2001 - Ralph Friedgen, Maryland
2000 - George O'Leary, Georgia Tech
1999 - Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech
1998 - Bill Snyder, Kansas State
1997 - Mike Price, Washington State
1996 - Bob Sutton, Army
1995 - Gary Barnett, Northwestern
1994 - Fred Goldsmith, Duke
1993 - Barry Alvarez, Wisconsin
1992 - Eddie Robinson, Grambling State
1991 - George Welsh, Virginia
1990 - Bobby Ross, Georgia Tech
1989 - Bill Curry, Alabama
1988 - Don Nehlen, West Virginia
1987 - Dick MacPherson, Syracuse
1986 - Dick Sheridan, North Carolina State
1985 - Fisher DeBerry, Air Force
1984 - Jim Wacker, Texas Christian
1983 - Ken Hatfield, Air Force
1982 - George MacIntyre, Vanderbilt
1981 - Joe Paterno, Penn State
1980 - Bobby Bowden, Florida State
1979 - LaVell Edwards, Brigham Young
1978 - Tom Osborne, Nebraska
1977 - Bo Schembechler, Michigan
1976 - Vince Dooley, Georgia

College Football
  Ryan Watts commits to Oklahoma
  Akinola Ogunbiyi commits to Georgia
  Jalen Harrell commits to Florida State
  Jermaine Burton commits to LSU
  Kris Hutson commits to Oregon
  Brian Branch commits to Alabama
  Josh White commits to LSU
  Jaden Navarette commits to Oregon
  Jordan Botelho commits to Notre Dame
  Darius Snow commits to Michigan State
  Jalen Kimber commits to Georgia
  Mike Wyman commits to South Carolina
  Bud Clark commits to Virginia
  Dontae Manning commits to Oklahoma
  Ty'Kieast Crawford commits to Arkansas
  Cole Brevard commits to Penn State
  Turner Corcoran commits to Nebraska
  Lejond Cavazos commits to Ohio State
  Purdue signs Brohm to seven-year extension
  Lorando Johnson commits to LSU
  Fred Davis II commits to Clemson
  Lamar Goods commits to Kentucky
  Jadon Thompson commits to Illinois
  Avery Helm commits to Florida
  Reggie Love commits to Illinois